Cheat Sheet to cheese platters

 

cheese-platters-1-237x300

Festive times don’t have to end with the holidays. As long as there are friends,  conversation, and laughs; good times can be had by all.  Thanks to https://mycustardpie.com, I am anxious to try my hand at hosting a party with assorted goodies that are beautifully displayed on the blog.  However, for those people who don’t always have time I discovered that Wegmans offers a variety of prepackaged cheeseboards for your palette.

3 thoughts on “Cheat Sheet to cheese platters

  1. Since cheese is one of my favorite platters to serve I am so glad to hear about one of the platters that most people enjoy with olives ,wine and grapes. Keep giving featuring such enjoyable entertaining foods. Ellie

    Like

  2. While visiting Paris I ordered a glass of white wine and they served me olives, cheese with French bread. This was such an interesting combination as well as exciting adventure that I decided to serve same when I can back to my home in New York and I find it to be very good for an appetizer. Now I have added veggies such as carrots, radishes, celery and cucumbers and actually it is a big hit. So cheese is something Paris has a great taste and variety but we can enjoy as well. Also try Italy for their various selections serve with their cold cuts and they are equally as delicious.

    Like

  3. Ellie I so appreciate your input, ideas and your willingness to share your knowledge. I will look into cheese platters and the addition of cold cuts. I love olives and I know in New York as well as in Paris you have the advantage of visiting many shops that offer great variety. I will share more about where to go for the best olives and cheeses. Thanks for the idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

