Turmeric

 

Turmeric is arguably the most powerful herb on the planet in fighting and potentially reversing disease.

My extremely active 85 year old mother has included this herb in her foods for years. She adds it her oatmeal in the mornings and many of her delicious recipes.  Her mind is sharp and her memory is accurate.  She works on her volunteer jobs (yes jobs) at least three times weekly, travels, enjoys her grandchildren and great grands, walks daily and is more fun and mobile than many of my peers.  My mother looks and feels good.  We both attribute much of mental acuity and excellent health to her daily intake of turmeric.

For those who may not enjoy the taste of turmeric alone Essential Living Foods adds cinnamon to their organic product for a better taste and increased antioxidant properties.  Add this to your cereals, baked goods and smoothies for additional nutritional value and benefits.

10 thoughts on “Turmeric

  1. Oh my – I just started taking turmeric pills as an anti inflammatory for my arthritis. Thank you for sharing this information. As usual Pot Lucky is just filled with so much wonderful advice and recipes – I love your daily posts.

    Like

      1. Yes I love my oatmeal combination and also if I have apples or bananas, I’ll add that too! Super healthy! Lol. I’m not a big fan of raisins, but I’ll try adding cranberries. Once I try it, I’ll let you know how it turns out! 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

